Skip to main content

Grizzlies Shut Out Columbus to Capture Club's First Championship Crown

Sep 30, 2015 10:29AM ● Published by Kevin

Fresno Grizzlies Win First National Championship in Club History. Photo courtesy of MILB.

Just two days after winning its first-ever conference title, the Grizzlies were crowned national champions. Defeating International League Champion Columbus, 7-0, the Grizzlies make franchise history. The year 2015 marked the first time the team won its conference, the league and the class. It had one its division once before in 1998.

Right-handed pitcher Chris Devenski made his first career Triple-A start in the win, finishing with seven shutout innings and earning the MVP of the game. Jordan Jankowski and James Hoyt finished the game in relief for Fresno.

The Triple-A National Championship is the second for manager Tony DeFrancesco and his first since 2007 when he led the Oakland Athletics Triple-A affiliate to the title in Oklahoma City," according to the MILB. "In 12 season managing in the Pacific Coast League, he's won eight division titles and four league championships."

For more information, 
click here.

Congratulations once again to our Fresno Grizzlies!

Read More

Fresno Grizzlies Win First-ever League Title - Sep 21 2015 0629PM

Fresno Grizzlies Win First-ever League Title

The Grizzlies defeated Round Rock, 7-3, in the fifth game of the finals to win the first PCL title in franchise history. Read More » 


Today fresno grizzlies minor league baseball championships baseball accomplishments
  • Bully BOO! Walk 2017

    08:00AM — 12:00PM

    Get your walking shoes ready and help raise awareness for bully-breeds and responsible dog owners...

  • Hawaiian Hula (dance) classes

    02:00PM — 07:30PM

    During our Hula classes, we respect the traditions of Hula and do our best to research the langua...

  • Fall Wine and Dine

    05:00PM — 07:00PM

    Karl Merten, chef and owner of Cafe 225, is hosting a 5-course fundraising dinner to support Habi...


It is the mission of Cen Cali Life Magazine to spotlight what makes our Central Valley a unique and integral part of the Golden State. To learn more about us and our mission, click on the "About Us + Advertising Link" at the top of this page.

Happy Reading,

Karen Maroot